June and July

fundo 758

The Good:

(*♡∀♡)  Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

This is everything I expected and more. With tons of humor and a very interesting premise, Nimona is able to stand out and give you the unexpected. My only setback is that I feel it could have been more fleshed out in more volumes, it felt very short. I need a second volume!

The Disappointing:

(╬ Ò﹏Ó) The Infernal Devices Series by Cassandra Clare

Where do I begin? I must say the problem was not the series but the fact that fans hyped it up to much. This is standard Cassandra Clare, which is fine if you like the author, but do not believe the promises of being her most mature novel and filled with unexpected turns because its not. Still a pretty ok read.

The Revelation:

Σ(O_O)  To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

The series that my sister pushed me to read turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. I flew through the books and loved getting to know Lara Jean and her crazy love life. Obligatory for fans of contemporary romance.

Honorable Mention:

(・ω<)☆ Maus the Complete Collection by Art Spiegleman

I had to mention this. A mandatory read that shares the memories of a holocaust survivor through his son perspective. A beautiful testimony and an homage to courage and persistence even in the darkest times.

What have you read lately?

May The Almighty GIP be with you, L.T:Htlls

Leave a Reply

