Wrap up 2

Well, good grief! I really let that get out of hand. I absolutely forgot to review my reading months on the mayhem so I will show you the books I’ve read in February, March, April and May.  I will write down in my schedule a note for June, I promise this time I wont forget! Without further do, let’s reveal the books.

2993a76457

The Good:

(*♡∀♡)  The Hitchiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams

A fun nonsensical adventure through space at the same time it was a very interesting critic over society and mankind. It was a blast and I learned how towels can be vital in space. A must read of sci fi, please pick it up if you haven’t.

The Disappointing:

(╬ Ò﹏Ó) Noteworthy by Riley Redgate

Cookie cutter YA where there are absolute no consequences for a teenagers with permissive parents. The narrative tone couldn’t decide if it was serious or playful. The final nail in the coffin was the lazy plot wist. Mediocre at best.

The Revelation:

Σ(O_O)  Based on a True Story by Delphine de Vigan

This was a story that spoke to my raw human emotions. It was a tornado of poetic thoughts, frustrating moments and many, many ours of engagement. As a writer, this book felt very personal and I liked the way the author bended fiction and fact. It was a pleasant surprise. Keep in mind is an adult and mature narrative, if you decide to pick it up.

Honorable Mention:

(・ω<)☆ How to Use Your Enemies by Baltazar Gracian

A controversial guide about social relationships and how to navigate the connections and networking that we all must make to live in society. Its very interesting that this century old tips still apply today, it makes you wonder if humanity evolved at all in the last couple of years.

What have you read lately?

May The Almighty GIP be with you, L.T:Htlls

3 thoughts on “Wrap up 2

  1. OH NO. I’m so sorry to hear that Noteworthy was disappointing. To my shame, I got an ARC of this many months ago but never got around to reading it. I did read Riley Redgate’s debut, Seven Ways We Lie, last year (or maybe in 2015-I can’t remember now) and liked it.

    But fantastic wrap up!

    (And to answer your ending question: I’ve been reading mostly manga since my reading has been pretty slumpy. I read Dengeki Daisy last month and this month, Daytime Shooting Star. The former was amazing, the latter problematic but enjoyable.)

Leave a Reply

