Who am I?

June is an interesting month. Is the month I was born in and it’s also the month that my country celebrates the birth of the nation. Knowing who you are also comes from a deep understanding of the place you live in. So this month I decided to dedicate it to all things Portugal and Madeira I can think of, starting with this week’s picture.

Faith. Religion is an important aspect of my culture, churches are almost mandatory in every corner of the city. They gave hope and a shelter in dark times and even today is the glue of many traditions, specially Christmas. The burning candles sends the prayers of many to the sky in the hope on day they will be heard.

688b4dcd0a

 

Leave a Reply

