Dream House

27173614

This is part II of the review of the book “Dream House” written by Marzia Bisognin or CutiepieMarzia. Lea made a comparison with other books and since she read the Portuguese version, her review was in Portuguese. I read the English version, so I’ll be making the review in English.

First of, the cover is just very cute and mysterious, I just loved holding it in my hand when I was reading it.

The book jumps right into action.I enjoyed the fact that the story is told in days spent in the house, as chapters; the story is very fluid and well paced, you won’t feel that she spent *SPOILER* a month in the house. One of the few negative things about the book was the lack of psychological development of the main character. I feel that I have to say that it is maybe because she *SPOILER* is a ghost.

As I could guess from being a follower of her blog, the writing was so so soft, so pleasant. It’s one of the things I like most about her writing; and you can read it quickly.

One of the positive aspects I liked the most was that the creepy feeling was very well passed to the readers. I don’t think the book is in typical horror genre – it’s marziaesque. As Lea said, the horror genre can be enlarged to include other stuff. And having something new to read to broaden your horizons is what’s reading is all about.

I rate the book 5/5 because it was Marzia’s first book, and her effort surely deserves appraisal, and because of all the nice things I said. (=

May The Almighty GIP be with you, Blck Dth Jqs

 

2 thoughts on “Dream House

Leave a Reply

