Chapter XXIII – Horcruxes

I’ve only picked up the Harry Potter books recently; I was happy with the movies and had other books to read in mind. But after hearing from so many people that the books were great and that I was feeling ready to know more details that the movies don’t usually cover, I decided to start reading them.

This was my reaction after finishing the first one:

tumblr_n089btcppp1trav8xo1_250

After continuously reading I decided that the Harry Potter books were my favourite books, but today I want to share with you my favourite chapter so far, from the 6th book, HP and the Half-Blood Prince (although I think my favourite book will be the 7th).

This is my favourite chapter because it teaches two important things, both said by Professor Albus Dumblore.

“So, when the prophecy says that I’ll have ‘power the Dark Lord knows not,’ it just means — love?” asked Harry, feeling a little let down. “Yes — just love,” said Dumbledore.

Firstly, that love is more powerful than darkness, that one should let go of its negative thoughts or feelings and give love. I teaches us that love is the answer to everything we can think of, a lighthouse for those who sail the “dark” waters.

“You see, the prophecy does not mean you have to do anything! But the prophecy caused Lord Voldemort to mark you as his equal. . . . In other words, you are free to choose your way, quite free to turn your back on the prophecy!

On the second one Dumbledore bashes on the deterministic theories – even if you have a prophecy around your neck, you are still free to choose what to do. We are in no way meant to be or to do anything, there is no path designed for us to walk on; our choices matter, our will prevails. And that’s what makes our lifes beautiful.

One of the reasons why I love the Harry Potter books is how it touches on these mundane subjects. J.K. Rowling is a poet. And props to Dumbledore, keep being awesome. Peace!

albus-dumbledore-gay

May The Almighty GIP be with you, Blck Dth Jqs

 

One thought on “Chapter XXIII – Horcruxes

Leave a Reply

