Book+Tube

Woops, the GIP is back with some not favorable ideas.

The truth is that I hear many youtubers that dedicate their channels to books complaining that they have so many books to read, that they can’t seem to find the strength to pick up a book and read because they are in the famous book slump or they are ashamed that they haven’t read a certain series.

Between you and me, I think that no one should be ashamed of what they do or do not read. Reading is not a competition, not everyone is obliged to read the same thing. Second in the perspective of someone that has to save every penny to buy a book, sometimes has to wonder if I should buy one or not in case the money might be needed for other things and that has to pick up two buses to go to the library it gets a bit old to hear the same complaints.

I understand, reading in their case comes with the extra pressure of doing so to update their channels or having to fulfill the release date of some books so the review requested arrives on time but sometimes it’s pinches a nerv.

What are your thoughts on the matter?

May The Almighty GIP be with you, L.T:Htlls

2 thoughts on “Book+Tube

  1. I can see what you mean in a sense! I definitely think that shouldn’t feel bad but I can also understand why it may difficult for them because, as you mentioned, if they’re a booktube they can only release content if they actually do read and have something to say. And I think youtube subscribers actually anticipate videos more than readers on a blog read posts in the blogosphere. Generally, hiatuses in blogging are more common than with vlogging, I feel like! Anyway, I’m 50/50 with you. Interesting discussion!

Leave a Reply

