Is it REALLY Writer’s Block? Three Writing Myths that Make You Doubt Yourself

I think the lovely Kate has a point..

(Super busy this week… I will try to post something next week.)

Kate M. Colby

writer's blockWriter’s block is a heated issue in the writer community. I’m not really sure why. Okay, the cynical side of me has a theory.

That theory is that those who believe in writer’s block adamantly defend it, because if it doesn’t exist…then they don’t have anything on which to blame their lack of writing progress or skill. At the same time, those who don’t believe in writer’s block (like myself) prefer the idea that it doesn’t exist…because if it’s fake, then what separates them from the non-writing ‘writers’ is a matter of character.

But again, that’s just cynical, jaded me.

For the sake of this post, I don’t give a flying hoot whether or not you believe in writer’s block. What I want to know is what you believe about the act of being a writer.

You see, if you’re struggling with your writing, you may not have writer’s block…

View original post 634 more words

Leave a Reply

