Over The Garden Wall

406907

I went rogue today (sorry Jaques, and he also aproves of my choice. In a way it’s both our choices)

Yesterday, me and Jaques sat together to watch a series that was on my radar for quite a while. I had no idea what to expect since I only saw it mentioned every now and then but it looked appealing. I was blown away by the experience so much that instead of talking about my favorite movie today I had to make a post to share this grand piece of animation.

Full of heart, Over The Garden wall shares the tale of brothers Wirt and Greg on their quest to return home. I loved the 20’s vibe, the songs that fit that era, the eerie atmosphere but above all the style of the show that brought back animation to the era where all was drawn at hand, with a modern twist of course. But above all was the amazing story and the characters, my favorite was for sure Greg.

I can’t really tell much more since I want you to experience it at it’s fullest but I say this is worth to be seen by everybody.

May The Almighty GIP be with you, L.T:Htlls

3 thoughts on “Over The Garden Wall

  1. For me, one of the things I liked the most, and I agree with you, was the mixture of the old style of animation and the modern twists. It is truly a very good series and I also recommend it.

  2. Ah, so many animations have some romance in them these days. I like that this one explores a more platonic, sibling relationships! I’ll add it to be “to be watched” list.

Leave a Reply

