Museums’ Day (it’s free!)

Today I’m going to show images again. I have been busy taking my strolls, and Sunday was the day of the month that the entrance to the museums was free. As I’m currently staying in Lisbon, a world renowned capital, I could not miss this chance.

In order, I visited the Museum of Contemporary Art, the Museum of Ancient Art (I would have visited the Museum of Communication before this one if it was not closed), the Museum of Electricity, the Museum of Coaches and finally a visit to the Planetarium. By the middle of the afternoon I was so tired I couldn’t walk anymore.

20160207_134035_Pano

20160207_140112

20160207_150312_Pano.jpg

The pictures are from, in order, the Museum of Electricity (look at the architecture of the building!), the Museum of Coaches (the last king of Portugal was shot while in being transported in one (and eventually died) and the holes of the bullets can be seen in the coach, so eerie and amazing at the same time) and, as you probably guessed, the Planetarium.

Next month I’ll most likely make the trip again to other museums, which I promise to take photos of if I in fact go.

May The Almighty GIP be with you. Blck Dth Jqs

2 thoughts on “Museums’ Day (it’s free!)

  1. These photos are gorgeous! Thanks for sharing! I actually love visiting museums. I’ve only been to the ones on the SE coast of the States but I really hope to travel more and visit other ones. 🙂

  2. Thank you for the kind comment. c:
    I’m sure you’ll get the chance, eventually. Don’t forget to post pictures when you go!

Leave a Reply

