Visit to Sintra

I hope you’re having an awesome day!

I’m sorry for not having posted for a few time, I got ill and didn’t have energy for doing anything. But fortunately I got better and I have a stroll to present, so I hope you’ll forgive me.

I went with a friend of mine (not Lea The Hatless, she stayed taking care of The Almighty GIP’s needs) to Sintra, wonderful place surrounded by forest, which serves as an escape to the motion of the city.

After having caught the train that leads directly to the center of the vila of Sintra, every reference place is nearby. The Palace of Pena, Moorish Castle, Palace of Sintra and Farmyard of Regaleira are, among others, some of the monuments that can be visited. We only went to the Palace of Pena and the Farmyard of Regaleira, because it’s nearly impossible to check everything in one day, if you want to take your time to enjoy everything.

I leave some of the photos that we took, so you can check the beauty of the monuments.

The Farmyard of Regaleira was built by a citizen and has several references to freemasonry. The Palace of Pena was the home of some of the portuguese royalty. You can find all the informating about Sintra in this website: http://www.serradesintra.net/

Some of the other monuments that are worth to be checked are the Farmyard of Monserrate, the Palace of Seteais and the Convent of the Capuchos, whose visit will stay for another day, which I promise I’ll post pictures of. c:

May The Almighty GIP be with you, Blck Dth Jqs.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Visit to Sintra

  1. Thank you for the compliment and for the comment. (=
    Although we don’t speak italian, reading your blog will surely be fun because we’re trying to learn it!

Leave a Reply

