Challenges

I remember last year announcing to do a challenge from PopSugar. It required that you choose a book to fulfill a category and at first it was easy. Any book would fit as long as you looked at it in the right perspective.

50 books. 50 challenge lines. I was off. Two challenges in a row.

But it was not. At the end I realized that trying to find the books to some categories was almost impossible and reading become oppressive and a challenge that was not for the faintest of heart. The books I wanted to read were nowhere fit to the lines I still had to fill in.

So I gave up.

And it was the best choice I made. Reading is a passion of mine, it brings light to this boring life of mine and makes me travel to distant places without the absurd costs that companies impose on you. And I was making it a chore. So this post is for all of you out there that ask how can I read more, read what you like, what makes you happy. Experiment every now and then something outside of your comfort zone for the heck of it. Just never crush the fun, the world is already filled with those moments.

May The Almighty GIP be with you, L.T:Htlls

Leave a Reply

