Mockingjay Part 2 – Movie

the-hunger-games-mockingjay-part-2-poster

“OH, MY DEAR MISS EVERDEEN. I THOUGHT WE HAD AGREED NOT TO LIE TO EACH OTHER.”

Mockingjay Part 2 sets out to be the movie that delivers the epic conclusion to the Hunger Games series and I absolutely loved it. (I would had loved it more if they did only a final movie, most of the excitement got killed with the waiting period, maybe release it with only a couple months of difference… This was the biggest problem with the movie for me.)

The movie on itself did a good job closing down the adaptation of the trilogy with emotional twists, eerie atmosphere and gruesome departures. The actors were phenomenal especially Donald Sutherland, he stole the show by bringing to life one of my favorite literary villains with the deadly charm and eerie grace that Snow adds to the plot. And he, off course, delivers my favorite line of the entire book.

I will say I liked the ending a bit better in the movie, it had more development and some scenes were heartwarming. It made me fell that Katniss finally found peace with her demons. Overall, I’m sure that if I watch Mockingjay Part 1 and 2 on one go they will be amazing. I advise you to do the same.

And now I will sit in a corner, nostalgic on how another series has ended leaving me with a sobbing heart.

May The Almighty GIP be with you, L.T:Htlls

Leave a Reply

