The Little Prince

There isn’t much left to be said about this book. Almost everyone knows it and feels it is a masterpiece. To make a confession from the start, i never liked this book as a kid, and i still don’t like it as an adult. I feel that there is something missing in the story and the metaphors just aren’t enough to make me enjoy the book.

It explores well the target audience but i feel that if you read it as an adult something is gonna lack. Your not gonna identify yourself, it’s gonna feel that a lot is still left to say and the characters are very basic. It may work better with the nostalgia, if you read it as a kid and then do it again as an adult, but that is pretty much it.

Final Grade: Two and a Half stars. (2,5/5)

May The Almighty GIP be with you,

L.T:Htlls

4 thoughts on “The Little Prince

  1. I’ve actually never read it.
    But isn’t it supposed to be a book directed to children? I hope I’m not ruining your point, but some books are bad if read by adults.
    But I will give it a try,

  2. The author says that you should read it again as an adult. Some things that are put there, kids don’t quite grasp it.

    So, it should work for both adults and kids.

  3. Ah, I see.
    But it won’t work for me since I didn’t read it when I was a child.
    Maybe you still aren’t adult enough. :b

Leave a Reply

